Elect Five Tribal Council Members and Two Alternates

Enrolled members of the Snoqualmie Indian Tribe held elections at their Annual Meeting on Saturday, May 11, 2019. Tribal Members voted for candidates to serve in five Tribal Council and two Tribal Council Alternate positions.

Steven De Los Angeles, Melynda Digre, Marilee Mai, and Danniel Willoughby were re-elected as full-time Tribal Council Members. Christopher Castleberry was elected as a new, full-time Tribal Council Member. Wes Willoughby and Kanium Ventura will be serving as Tribal Council Alternates.

On Thursday, May 16 the Tribal Council elected their Council Officers. Michael Ross will continue serving as Vice Chair while Marilee Mai will step into the role of Tribal Secretary. Christopher Castleberry will serve as Tribal Treasurer. Steven De Los Angeles will continue as Deputy Secretary.

“We are happy to have successfully completed this year’s election for Tribal Council,” said Tribal Chair Robert de los Angeles. “It is an important part of exercising our Sovereignty as a tribe for our Tribal Members to gather together and choose their representatives.”

The Snoqualmie Indian Tribe is a federally recognized tribe in the Puget Sound region of Washington State. Known as the People of the Moon, Snoqualmie were signatories to the Treaty of Point Elliott in 1855. For more information visit www.snoqualmietribe.us.