Department Directory

The Snoqualmie Tribal government has a wide variety of departments, all serving Snoqualmie Tribe missions and values.

Department of Archaeology and Historic Preservation (DAHP)

About

The Department of Archaeology and Historic Preservation (DAHP) identifies, evaluates, and protects cultural, historic, and archaeological resources associated with the Snoqualmie Tribal people.

DAHP staff are the stewards of the Snoqualmie people’s history and curators of their future. The Department of Archeology and Historic Preservation identifies, evaluates, and protects cultural, historic, and archaeological resources, including artifacts, documents or oral traditions associated with the Snoqualmie People. Staff collaborates with Tribal, local, state, and federal organizations on projects that may affect cultural or historic properties important to the Snoqualmie People.

 

Contact

  • Steven Mullen Moses | Director | steve@snoqualmietribe.us | 425.292.0249 ext.2010
  • Adam Osbekoff | Cultural Resource Compliance Manager | adam@snoqualmietribe.us | 425.292.0249 ext.2010
  • Aaron Webster | Archeology Technician | aaron@snoqualmietribe.us | 425-466-0263
Culture

About

The Tribal Culture Department helps tribal families and individuals gain Native American cultural skills and knowledge while providing an environment to bring the larger Tribal family together. Includes Elders Activities, Canoe Family, and Language.

Learn more at the Culture website: https://culture.snoqualmietribeweb.us

Contact

  • Ginger de los Angeles | Culture Department Director | ginger@snoqualmietribe.us
  • Culture Department Email | culture@snoqualmietribe.us
Communications and Multimedia Design

About

The Communications and Multimedia Design Department provides photography, design, and publishing services to all Tribal departments. It publishes the newsletter, maintains the website, and manages the Tribe’s social media accounts.

Contact

  • Michael Brunk | Communications Department Director | michael.brunk@snoqualmietribe.us
Education

About

The Tribe’s Education Department provides support to Tribal Members in the pursuit of lifelong learning, including preschool, private school, tutoring, GED acquisition and adult higher education and vocational training.

Learn more about Education benefits.

Contact

  • Education Department Email | education@snoqualmietribe.us
Environmental and Natural Resources

About

The ENR Department works to protect, preserve, and enhance the Tribe’s natural resources through habitat restoration and conservation, waste reduction and recycling, water quality monitoring and protection, GIS mapping and outreach.

Contact

  • Cindy Spiry | Environmental and Natural Resources Director | cindy@snoqualmietribe.us | 425.292.3734
  • ENR Department Email | enr@snoqualmietribe.us
Facilities

About

The Tribe’s Facilities Department maintains and improves Tribal buildings and lands, including grounds landscaping, inclement weather mitigation, and building maintenance.

Finance Department

About

The Finance Department provides indirect support to Tribe members by serving departments that work directly with members. The Finance Department receives and protects the Tribe’s financial resources, conducts the Tribe’s daily business in a timely and responsive manner, and provides clear, transparent records for members, auditors, and granting agencies.

Contact
Tad Kopf, Chief Financial Officer | 425.888.6551 ext. 1108 | tad.kopf@snoqualmietribe.us

Accounting
Kristina Laubner Smith, Accounting Manager | 425.888.6551 ext. 1503 | k.laubnersmith@snoqualmietribe.us
Carrey Galloway, Accounting Supervisor | 425.888.6551 ext. 1050 | carrey.galloway@snoqualmietribe.us
Kelsie Deane, Procurement Specialist | 425.888.6551. ext. 6241 | kelsie.deane@snoqualmietribe.us
Candace Fischer, Finance Assistant | 425.888.6551 ext. 1778 | candace.fischer@snoqualmietribe.us
Paige Kerrigan, Payroll Administrator | 425-888-6551 ext. 1502 | paige.kerrigan@snoqualmietribe.us
Stephanie Williams, Accounts Payable Clerk | 425-888-6551 ext. 1127 | stephanie.williams@snoqualmietribe.us
Renae Ford, Accounts Payable Clerk | 425-888-6551 ext. 1129 | renae.ford@snoqualmietribe.us

General Ledger
Daryl Fitch, General Ledger Manager | 425.888.6551 ext. 1126 | daryl@snoqualmietribe.us
Nicole Eppel, Sr. General Ledger Accountant | 425.888.6551 ext. 1124 | nicole@snoqualmietribe.us
Amy Radyshewsky, Sr. General Ledger Accountant | 425.888.6551 ext. 1130 | amy@snoqualmietribe.us
Luis Rivas, General Ledger Accountant | 425.888.6551 ext. 1121 | luis.rivas@snoqualmietribe.us

Governmental Affairs and Special Projects

About

The Governmental Affairs & Special Projects Department manages government-to-government relationships, tribal land acquisition, economic development, and other special projects.

Click here to learn more about the Governmental Affairs & Special Projects department

Contact

  • Jaime Martin | GASP Executive Director | jaime.martin@snoqualmietribe.us
Health and Wellness

About

The Tribe’s Health and Wellness Departments provide Tribal Members and the greater community with a variety of programs that promote a healthy lifestyle, including:

  • Contract Health Service
  • Community Health Representative/Non-Emergency Medical Transport
  • Raging River Recovery Center
  • Snoqualmie Behavioral Health Services

Learn more about Health & Wellness.

Contact:

Elizabeth “Libby” Watanabe, MPA, RD | Health & Wellness Director | Phone: 425-888-6551, ext. 6226 | elizabeth.watanabe@snoqualmietribe.us

 

Human Resources

About

The Tribe’s Human Resources Department supports Tribal operations in employment, employee relations and recognition, benefits, compensation and training.

View our Job Opportunities

Contact

  • HR Department Email | hr@snoqualmietribe.us
Information Technology Department

About

The Tribe’s IT Department maintains the Tribe’s internet and phone lines, security and data.

Contact

  • IT Department Email | itteam@snoqualmietribe.us
Public Safety

About

The Public Safety Department works to ensure safe work environments on all Tribal lands and office. Includes the Tribal Police, Emergency Management, and Security.

Snoqualmie Indian Child Welfare (SICW)
The Snoqualmie Indian Child Welfare (SICW) Department is committed to providing child welfare services to Snoqualmie children and their families. These services are based on the Snoqualmie Tribe’s Indian Child Welfare Act, STC 13.2.

These services include but are not limited to:

  • Joint Child Protective investigations with the Washington State Division of Children and Family Services
  • Case management services to children in their own homes or in out of home care
  • Placement services
  • Tribal Court services
  • Advocacy services

Contact:

Carlee Gorman, MSW
SICW Program Manager
Snoqualmie Indian Tribe
carlee@snoqualmietribe.us
Desk 425.888.6551 ext. 6232
Cell 425.628.1439
Fax 425.689.1272

Access related forms on the SICW web page


Report Abuse and Neglect

Call 1-866-ENDHARM (1-866-363-4276*) if you:

  • Suspect abuse or neglect of a vulnerable adult

Call 9-1-1 if a child or adult is in an emergency situation.

Tribal Services

About

Tribal Services issues benefits to Tribal Members including:

  • Housing
  • Emergency Assistance
  • Food Assistance
  • Funeral Assistance
  • Elders Stipend
  • Child Care / Baby Corner

Learn more about benefits.

Contact

  • Tribal Services Email | generalresources@snoqualmietribe.us
Snoqualmie Gaming Commission

About

SGC is dedicated to maintaining the integrity of Snoqualmie Casino’s gaming operation and the enforcement of all applicable tribal, federal, and state laws.

Learn more about the Snoqualmie Gaming Commission.

Contact

  • SGC Email | sgc@snoqualmie-sgc.org

Recent News

Upcoming Events